Posted in Updates

Can we all just pretend that I went on some amazing quest and that’s why I can’t keep up with the blog? // Some Updates + Things Because It’s Been Way Too Long

Last time I posted was only 2 months ago… that’s okay-ish… right? Although I kinda gave no warning and have not been consistently posting since like August but WHATEVER. IGNORE IT.

So sorry it’s been forever. I had to cure my entire population of a tearing-out-throats disease while simultaneously dealing with feelings for the dude that betrayed me, I accidentally found a portal in my Grandfather’s wardrobe, I found out that I was actually a different not-person and went off to fight angels, I finally got my letter to a magical school like 2 years late… or I was just sorta was busy with life. You decide which of those things you believe (and bonus points if you know which book each of the excuses comes from {but don’t ask me what the points are for}).

So ANYWHO, heya! ‘Tis Naomi Domi, a blogger you may or may not have forgotten about, and she’s posting on her blog about climate change (another thing you may or may not have forgotten about). Today it’s not reeeeally about climate change because like it’s been too long, buuuut whatever. It is TECHNICALLY a blog about climate change, so I’m sorta obligated to like… say that? Anywho.

The actual content of this post is pretty self-explanatory… I’m just sorta catching up on stuff? Soooooo since I’ve apparently forgotten how to transition, let’s just keep scrolling, shall we?

  • I have not forgotten that the blogosphere exists... I’ve just been doing other things? I am so excited to read your blog posts again because I’m kinda suffering from blogosphere deprivation.
  • I actually have full drafts ready this time so if I decide I don’t want to write a post, I can just publish those and it’ll be great and MAYBE I’LL BE CONSISTENT.
  • The plan is to post weekly at least for now… hopefully on Mondays and maybe sometimes on Tuesdays.
  • You might not remember Charlie… but she’s started blog 3 (her others are gone now, very sadly), and so if you want to hear about her life you can join her blogging family right over here.
  • COP27 just happened in Egypt (like it finished four days ago), meaning that the leaders of the world got together and talked about how our world is dying. Fun times!
  • NASA is preparing to launch this satellite called SWOT that will give us a bunch of new information about the world’s water which is connected to climate change because we’ll get information about how oceans affect our air.
  • And a lot more but I kinda realized that I use a lot of words to explain things, so I’m going to be talking about those things (and these two points) in future posts where I have room for all those words.
  • I read These Violent Delights and am so obsessed I need the next one right now. This has nothing to do with climate change, but like you need to know what I’ve been doing SO THERE.
  • I got really busy with school and flute which is why I haven’t been posting (I mean, um, PART of the reason. I’ve definitely also been saving the world and stuff. My life’s not boring and normal at all.)
  • But now I’m on Thanksgiving break and have literally NOTHING to do soooo I can finally make blog posts.
  • I forgot the reason I’m not a lifestyle blogger is that I have no clue how to talk about my life, so I’ll stop now.

Aaand, welp, that’s that! I guess I shall encounter you in the comments?

Author:

Ello! I'm Naomi, a tween girl with a passion for the environment. Other than that, I love cats and reading.

15 thoughts on “Can we all just pretend that I went on some amazing quest and that’s why I can’t keep up with the blog? // Some Updates + Things Because It’s Been Way Too Long

  1. Welllllll! The magical school reference is obviously Harry Potter, the first sounds very interesting (I mean who doesn’t love tearing-out-throats disease and betrayal.), finding a portal in a closet is soooo 2021 🤣, I mean I always knew that you weren’t human…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Simultaneously dealing with feelings for the dude who betrayed me! Lolll🤣🤣
    Anyway welcome back.. i am excited to read your posts and drafts.. we will cure your blogsphere depravity!😁🙌🏼

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment