Posted in Monthly Wrap-Ups

Goodbye July, Hello August! // School Starts in Like… 21 Days

Has the wordpress editor always had this serif font? Because I may be going crazy, but I think the font changed.

Heya earthlings and aliens! ‘Tis Naomi, and I’m convinced that we skipped a few days. Because it was literally just June. I mean, I definitely didn’t write “Goodbye June” instead of “Goodbye July”. So I’ll file a complaint to the calendar people and tell them that they skipped a few days, but in the meantime, I think I’ll just write this post. Sound good? Great.

Goodbye July

Hey, that sorta rhymes!

Goals

  1. Post another part/chapter of The Dreamer.
    I did! It took me like 5 million rewrites, but I did.
  2. Post more than 5 times
    Heh. Heh. Heh. Well.
  3. Actually read or watch some climate change stuff!
    I read AND watched climate change stuff, so.. whoop whoop?

This Month’s Media

Well, I actually read The Marrow Thieves. And it was… ok? It wasn’t the best book in the entire world (the main character was so aggravating and the romance was a tad bleh), but it was a really interesting and important-feeling book. So that.

Aaand I watched Kiss the Ground (read my review-ish thing here), which was AMAZING and had AMAZING pictures and I’m so proud of myself because I actually watched it.

Goals

  1. Post another part/chapter of The Dreamer
    I need a goal that I will definitely reach.
  2. Post 5 or more times
    Come on, me! You got this! *ignores the fact she only wrote 4 posts last month*
  3. Find a way to keep blogging as school starts up
    Heh. This’ll be fun.

Holidays

World Water Week is from August 23 – September 1 and I’ll hopefully remember it exists so I can do a post on it.

Alrighty roo! These posts are always super short, but whatevs. I’m off to file that complaint to the calendar people.

Author:

Ello! I'm Naomi, a tween girl with a passion for the environment. Other than that, I love cats and reading.

9 thoughts on “Goodbye July, Hello August! // School Starts in Like… 21 Days

  1. Starting 15 days of july, they went like hell, like I literally counted days, but the last 15 were like me, my bed and my phone, Haha! That’s about july, I probably don’t about august. I hope it’s goes good and lil productive for me and of course so much productive to you! ā¤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ok but YOUR HOME PAGE???? I’M ABSOLUTELY LOVING THE CHANGES AND THE NEW INTRO AND THE PHOTOS OMG THEYRE STUNNING AND I’M IN LOVE WITH THEM???? HBDGFDSGHFDSGHSDFHG HONESTLY ITS ALL PERFECTION AND IM OBSESSED LIKE THAT

    ALSO IN AWE OF THE WAY YOU MAKE SCIENCE SO MUCH FUN AND I LOVE YOUR BLOG HAVE I EVER BEFORE MENTIONED THAT

    Liked by 1 person

  3. also jhfdshgfhgfdhg filing a complaint to the calendar people sounds AMAZING and TELL ME IF YOU’RE DOING LIKE PETITIONS OR PROTESTS OR SOMETHING BECAUSE I’M IN OK?? time is evil WHO EVEN DID THIS AND WE MUST MAKE IT STOP?!? also LOOK 4 entire posts IS STILL FABULOUS OK?? AND I LOVE THEM ALL SO THERES THAT TOO AND HOPING YOU’RE HAVING THE MOST FABULOUS MONTH (AND ALSO THE MOST AMAZING LUCK WITH THAT CALENDAR ISSUE šŸ˜­)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment